Becoming the Domesticated Diva

Finding my inner homemaker… one flub at a time!

Easy Garlic Chicken!

on June 4, 2013
garlic chicken

I bet your mouth is already watering, isn’t it? 🙂

I’d love to take credit for that delicious looking picture.. but I can’t.  It’s from http://www.food.com – along with the recipe.  I did make a few tweaks from the original recipe though, and I must say – it turned out great!  🙂  So here goes!

Easy Garlic Chicken

  • 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 Tbsp. minced garlic (I usually get the kind in the jar – easier that way!)
  • 3 Tbsp. brown sugar
  • 1 Tbsp. olive oil
  • several good shakes of Dash All Purpose Seasoning (no salt kind), or any other all purpose seasoning

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees.  Line cookie sheet or baking dish with foil and spray lightly with cooking spray.
  2. Saute the garlic and oil until the garlic is tender (3-5 minutes) in a small saute pan.
  3. Remove from heat and add brown sugar and all purpose seasoning, salt and pepper to taste.
  4. Place chicken on top of the foil and cover with the brown sugar mixture.

    yummmm.

    yummmm.

  5. Bake uncovered until chicken juices run clear.  Usually for thicker breasts, about 30 minutes.
  6. Enjoy!  🙂

    Finished product!

    Finished product!
    (If you notice I didn’t use the foil, I generally use one of these drip style pans while cooking chicken. I did spray the top of it however – easier removal!)

2 responses to “Easy Garlic Chicken!

  1. Sierra says:

    Mine so did not come out looking like that lol. It came out very…blobby. I got about five blobs of stuff that was hard to put on the chicken. In the oven now, we’ll see how it comes out.

  2. Oh no! I’m sorry it didn’t turn out well. I added the brown sugar one tablespoon at a time, and stirred with a whisk.. maybe that will help if you try it again? Hopefully it tastes better than it looked! 🙂

Leave a Reply

