Becoming the Domesticated Diva

Finding my inner homemaker… one flub at a time!

… just kidding.

on March 20, 2012

Cleaning machine?   Meh…

My first couple days of the cleaning schedule were pretty good.. I set my timer, knocked out my chores and felt pretty proud of myself.  And then Wednesday came.  (I did say couple, right?)  Work right now is crazy and with my birthday this week, it seemed like I was destined to not finish anything.  So readers, I sort of failed my first week.  :/

I decided today (Monday) to start again – and since it was a long weekend, I thought rather than setting my 30 minute timer, I would try something different.  My hubby made dinner and watched to watch The Voice (www.nbc.com/the-voice), so I hung out on the couch with him and got up during commercial breaks.  I pulled out the vac/steamer and cleaning wipes during one.. cleaned the living room baseboards during one.. dusted the couches (after getting my hubby up for a bit!) and fan during one.. vac/steamed during one.  I managed to get everything accomplished – and have some down time to relax after my 55 hour week.  I’d say, mission accomplished.  🙂

Leave a Reply

