Becoming the Domesticated Diva

Finding my inner homemaker… one flub at a time!

Busy week..

on July 8, 2011

Hello dear readers!

So many things going on for me this week I barely know where to begin!  Let’s see.. there was a birth, a death, and hopefully later today another birth.  Truly, all of them are cause for celebration.. including the death.  Not because we lost someone who was a great man, but because it gives us cause to celebrate his life with fun stories and friends who loved him.  As for babies, well, how can you not celebrate them?  🙂

Work has been a place of steady growth and change and I continue to press for positive change.  It can seem a little frustrating at times not seeing the type of growth I’m needing, but at least we’re moving in the right direction.  My domesticated side is also screaming for me to finish SOMETHING in my house.. so I decided to start with the guest bathroom.  I’ve decided color scheme and decorating ideas.. but I’m a bit at a loss as to where to find what I’m looking for, so I’ll keep checking around.  Also, it got me thinking about money-saving.  I told my best friend yesterday that with so many coupons out there, not to mention sales, why should any of us pay full price for anything anymore?  But, where do you find coupons for home improvement items?  Do I just wait until Lowe’s or Home Depot has a sale on paint to buy it?  Or is there an easier way to get a discount without having to wait for a sale?  Am I really just that picky that I need to wait for a sale or coupon?  Hmmm.. probably.  I mean, if I can save a few dollars, it’s probably worth it, right?

So, that’s been my search this week (in my little free time).. coupons for places other than the grocery store.  Are they out there?  Where do I find them?  If you have any ideas, readers, I’m all ears!  (Or eyes, I suppose).  Also, as a side note, let’s do a little poll!

That’s it for now dear readers!  I hope to hear some awesome money-saving ideas from you soon!  🙂

One response to “Busy week..

  1. MaryFran says:

    Never ever pay full price for anything at a craft store. Joann’s and Michael’s have coupons every week in the paper, in mailings to people on their mailing list, and online. If I have a craft project, I clip coupons from multiple sources and take them. The best is that they take competitor’s coupons. So I print multiple from each and use combinations of both at both stores. You might check couponing policies at the hardware stores — many of them take competitor’s coupons too. And Sears sells hardware and paint and there’s lots of Sears coupons out there. Maybe the big chain hardware stores would consider them competitors. Worth a shot, right?

Leave a Reply

