Becoming the Domesticated Diva

Finding my inner homemaker… one flub at a time!

its been toooo long!

on June 20, 2011

Well hello my lovely readers!  (Are you still there??)

I know its been a million years since I’ve posted, but my plate has been a bit overflowing.  Between a move, a promotion, finishing up directing a musical.. I’ve been a little tired and busy!  But now that my plate is starting to clear, I am excited to jump back in to blogging – something I have truly missed.

My husband and I recently bought a house and as much as I felt like a “housewife” of sorts before (cleaning, cooking, decorating, etc) in the apartment we lived in, this is wayyy more work!  So, I’ve been getting back to my original intention of this blog.. looking into ways to make “domesticated life” a little easier for me, you, .. heck, the world!  I figure with as many magazines as I get, they’re bound to have a few ideas.  That and the fact that I’m a research junkie, I figure I’ll be learning something new all the time!  And, dear readers, I’d love to hear from you about what you’d like to learn.  I’ve had a few requests already – extreme couponing (is it worth it?), quick dinners (that are actually healthy), and getting the most bang for your vacation buck – so I’ll get to work on those first!

I am looking forward to this journey.  At 30 years old, there are times I feel like I still have so much to learn about myself, my wants/desires/skills.  I know that many of us question these things about ourself, and I hope that reading about my journey will inspire you to go on yours, if you aren’t already.  Good luck, and happy reading!  🙂

Leave a Reply

