Becoming the Domesticated Diva

Finding my inner homemaker… one flub at a time!

who wants a flatter tummy??

on March 31, 2010

I do, I do!  That’s right readers – today’s quick and easy exercises will work your abs!

These exercises are perfect to do while brushing your teeth, in between commercials or waiting on dinner to cook!  Generally, I’d say 2-3 reps of 10 (or 15) will be a great way to start.  Now, you won’t be getting extreme results from any of the exercises we’ve discussed right away, but they will help you work off the calories of that piece of chocolate cake you just ate.  🙂  (You thought I didn’t notice, didn’t you? 😉 )  But keep on keeping on and you will notice a difference in the way your favorite jeans fit!

The first one to try is torso twists.  The best thing about these is that while you think you’re just sorta dancin’ – you’re actually working your internal and external obliques; a def plus!  First, suck in your tummy (you know, how you would  if a very attractive person walked by…), then twist left to right.  Make sure to keep your feet planted and only move your middle section.  This will help whittle your waist in no time!

Next, try standing side bends.  Much like the torso twists, you wanna suck in your tummy – but this time, bend left and right.  Only bend as far as you can without moving your legs.  You should feel the stretch on down your sides – armpit to waist.  I find that if I bend backwards that also helps to stretch the muscles on top of stomach as well.  This exercises primarily works your obliques, but also helps strengthen your lower back as well.

And finally, the best exercise for a flatter stomach?  LAUGHING!  Talk about working those ab muscles!  🙂

So take a look at this funny I found – and work your way to a thinner you!  🙂

Leave me some love (comments) and let me know how your exercising adventures are coming along!  🙂

2 responses to “who wants a flatter tummy??

  1. Carolyn says:

    I like the way you incorporate the exercise into everyday things you gotta do anyway, Multi-tasking, I’m very good at that.

  2. Court says:

    Love these ideas. They do these exact things on my Core Rhythms Dvds. 🙂 (Also I think with our rehearsals lately, we are covering the laughing parts, heehee)

Leave a Reply

